When Bongos Dance

 

That sultry smile of the sea at sunset,

and how you hold my waist near your warmth,

under the palm trees , the bongos can be heard

at the back, where the cabana is at, and

pina coladas were served at its utmost freshness

it melts the sunny heat of our love

 

you pinched my cheeks and started to pull me closer,

closer to where you are. Closer to where we should be

and let the hands of the musician play the beat of the bongos

our heart’s language right at this exact moment and

start to sway with the waves of the beach…

 

The tides hum as I fall in love with you,

pulling you with my eyes, trying to speak to you

in ways the words cannot express, how much I love

you, how much I pined for me to call you mine

 

and that smile, that would cure any coldness that I feel

will cater to all my needs in this tropical haven

consuming my love in exchange for his heart

as we dance barefoot on the sand

letting  our souls speak in the sound of  bossa

and bongos.

 

One thought on “When Bongos Dance

Leave a comment