Why So Sudden

It seems as though

I have mastered
The art of knowing
When one soul,
Stops looking at my
Skies.

It seems I have seen too
Much backs walking
Away, to know
the air had shifted
From promises to
decay.

And everytime I’d see
Patterns,
Psychedelic greys
In a person,
Of how they say hello,
their words,
A curt of misery
An unspoken
Putting out of
The flame,
I’d know that the clock
Has started the countdown
Until they leave,
Until he leaves.

By then, I’d have days
Upon days of anticipation,
Of my heart sinking into
The depths where it onced
Caged itself for safe
Solitude,
Of this unbearable waiting
I’d have to endure before
Saying goodbye.
By then, I know I’ve
Already died.

Leave a Reply

